Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Four Senators Form Energy And Environment Group

Four Republican Senators, Kelly Ayotte (New Hampshire), Lamar Alexander (Tennessee), Mark Kirk (Illinois) and Lindsey Graham (South Carolina), have formed the Energy and Environment Working Group. The group will focus on ways to protect our environment and climate while also bolstering clean energy innovation that helps drive job creation.
"I'm tired of sending hundreds of billions of dollars to buy oil from people who hate us. We must have energy independence. And in the process, I believe it is possible to produce a safe, clean environment, and create new well-paying jobs for Americans of all generations," said Senator Graham.